Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Stained glass #2

G woke up to messages that school has closed its doors and gone online. There are too many reported cases of COVID-19. They have three days online and then a mini half term break. I think G is very relieved!

So, we organised for Nara to come a bit later and popped into Wafi. I had made an order on M&S Online and it has arrived so I had to collect it. Whilst there, I got a shot of this stained glass pyramid ceiling. I normally photograph an adjacent panel.

We then met up with our Pastor and his wife to have lunch at Biker's Cafe. G wanted to chat with Rebecca about doing a new children's curriculum that is more effective than the AWANA one. We had a great lunch and chatted for four hours.

Home to chill out. G's evening lesson got cancelled. And that was Valentine's Day 2021!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.