Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Pet Festival

So, today I attended my first ever pet show! And it wasn't in my home city. G & I drove down to the du Arena on Yas Island. It's the first time I've been there since the Stevie Wonder concert in March 2011. It's a lot more built up now and I barely recognised the place. We were right next to the F1 circuit and could hear cars doing laps on it.

We weren't able to go around and see everything except for some very cool dogs and cats who came around where we were including the one in my blip. He caused quite a stir. I was pleased with how many people stopped to ask what we were promoting.

We left before the show finished and came home via a short detour at Ghantoot. It was hot during the day in the sun, but chilly in the shade. By the time we left, we were, er, cold! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.