Roses are red.......

German law has thwarted my Valentine's Day. No post, no parcel delivery services ... nothing ... Zilch, did I get.

But did have a lovely digital message - not Valentine's card -from the law-breaking UK & a hop & skip in my step as Luna and I did the evening walk from home to the village. Well at least until I realised my old welly boots could not cope with arctic cold and the heel ripped away from the sole so that ice lumps got under my foot soles and had to keep taking one welly off and shaking the hard lumps out.

There is an end to the extreme cold in sight, hopefully by tomorrow night.

The photo is SOC -straight out of the camera- and shows a tree next to the hamlet Stephansried 2,400 metres from where I was standing. Sorry that's almost exactly 1.5 miles for you heathens. Stephansried the birthplace of Sebastian Kneipp 200 years ago in May will probably feature on my Blip at around that time. Geotag on tree itself.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.