Grammy

By Grammy

Life is Like a Box of Chocolates

Our youngest granddaughter always makes us chocolate covered strawberries for Valentine’s Day. They are SO sweet and delicious. She is such a thoughtful young lady. Hubby found my fav, dark chocolate truffles. He received M&Ms with coffee and was quite content. I do not eat candy during Lent so I’d better get busy. It’s been another quiet day. Everything outside is covered with ice but I guess the roads are clear. My sister and brother-in-law dropped off more treasures from the estate sale. She brought me a task-removing thousands of tiny beads from a throw pillow. Once I found the threads that released two rows at a time, I got that job done quickly. We worked on plans for our craft projects when we go to WV. I spent quite a bit of time texting with a couple grandsons. They were impressed that this old woman understands the new texting lingo. I so enjoy our relationships. Hope they will always be able to confide in me. Dinner is all cooked so I think I’ll take a nap. Here’s hoping your life is like ours at the moment, sweet as candy and all wrapped up neatly and comfortably. Thanks for visiting. Stay safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.