Life Savors

By osuzanna

Happy Valentine's Day

Forty years ago today, my husband and I had our first date.  In the Valentine's card he gave me this evening, he actually had the ticket stubs for the concert at the Kennedy Center that he took me to that night.  I was just amazed that he still had them and at how incredibly inexpensive the tickets were 40 years ago.  We brought dinner in from a local restaurant and ate in the dining room by candlelight.....with the hockey game on the iPad.  

Just a bit of nonsense with the fading flowers this afternoon. I can't even remember what I used to take this but used a sequined background and  an Omni Filter I think.  I don't really like it but it's all I've got for today.  I can't bear the thought of going outside and today it was especially dangerous after the ice storm last night. 

Our boy's team is off to a fabulous start.  They are 10-2-1.  Their best season start ever.  It is a strange season, which will be abbreviated because of the late start, and has some very complicated Covid Protocols in place.  I read all the rules and my head was spinning.  The divisions have been made regional to keep travel to a minimum.  All the Canadian teams play and stay in Canada.  Vegas is in the Western division with the 3 California teams and because of all the Covid there, the games that would have been home games for the California teams have been played in Vegas. Works out well for our son, because he goes to all the home games.  They are not allowing any fans to attend.  I doubt that will change any time soon.  We do miss our trips there and going to the games.  Hoping that next year will be back to normal.     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.