Great Blue Heron in Tree

We were chomping at the bit to get out of the house today.  After days of snow, ice and bitter cold temperatures, a little bit of sun and temperatures in the 40's felt very appealing. 

We took a drive to a local lake and had a nice walk around it.  I was very pleased to see this beauty sitting up in a tree.  I didn't have the right camera and lens for the low light but it's good enough.  It's better in large.

I posted on the Blipfoto Challenge page and the FB Blipfoto friends page that we are looking for someone to take over scheduling hosts each month for Tiny Tuesday.  Jensphotos and I have been doing this for about 5 years and are hoping to find someone else to continue doing this.  

In the meantime, we are still looking for hosts for April and beyond.  If you are interested in either or both, please leave me a message here. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.