Life Savors

By osuzanna

The Promise of Spring

It was hard to tell that spring is right around the corner today as we started the day with snow, which changed to freezing rain and now it's just cold and rainy.  Nevertheless, they are predicting spring-like temperatures later in the week.

This was taken for my flower photography class. The focus these next two weeks is on color theory.  I used one of my Lensbaby soft focus optics but since they don't provide exif data, I am not sure which one as I was switching them. The background is a scarf that my sister gave me. 

I got my first dose of Pfizer vaccine last Weds. and only suffered a sore arm for about 24 hours.  I burst into tears after receiving it, it was such a tremendous feeling of relief.  I thought they would think that I was a complete fool, but apparently, it is a very common reaction.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.