antipodia

By antipodia

Acton shot!

Doesn't look like it does it... but I was standing on a chair while this rose, which has grown up through the top of the wisteria, whipped about in the wind. The fly thereon was either taking a sideshow ride or trying to shelter from the wind. It didn't say.

I think those 13s in today's date are messing with my cameras. Camera one got all confused and shut down. Each time I tried to switch it on it tried zooming the lens out, which it hasn't liked in a long time and causes it to shut down. So climbed off my chair, went up the stairs, got the other old camera, came back down, got back on the chair, took a couple of shots when the screen suddenly went bezerk and and thought, OK that'll do. Went back upstairs and realised I hadn't set the date since the last battery charge.... so set date... headed back downstairs and got lucky and got the clearest shot of them all without the camera misbehaving again. Whew... what we do to get a blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.