Roses

They had their moment of glory in my blip yesterday - today they have been touched with my style of photography.

We've had a busy day, hanging out at home.....Doug has turned his messy  "man shed" into a very organised tidy work space.,

Me, well I've drastically de-headed all my roses, cut back the scruffy peonies and astrantia's along with lots of other plants....then I got on the end of the hoe for a general tidy up.  I'll attack the edges tomorrow weather permitting.  We have a misty rain this evening.

The three community covid cases announced yesterday have been confirmed as the UK variant. There hasn't been anymore covid cases today, lots of testing taking place in Auckland and New Plymouth, the results will not be know until tomorrow.....many events being cancelled or postponed.  Lots of people unhappy, particularly in the South Island.  

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.