Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Power to the people

Well, when I say people, I really mean the people that shop at New World supermarket in Lincoln and the owners of the store who had the foresight to install some 'green power' (there's a few of these wind turbines supplying power to the supermarket, as well as a rainwater harvesting system).

It's nice to see - I love the idea of companies producing their own power and doing their bit for sustainability. And if it just makes a couple of shoppers think 'I wonder if I could do that at our place' then it's making some kind of difference in my opinion.

So at last the weekend's here, followed by a few days holiday on the West Coast. I'm looking forward to my 200th coming to you from somewhere between Mokihinui and Karamea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.