The big boys

I don't know what has gotten into Gollum - he has been playing with Tango all morning. He usually likes to take a nap next to me, when I am working, but not today.... The two big boys had a fabulous time outside whilst Xmas kept me entertained.

I had a meeting away from home and stayed out for 3 hours to give Xmas a chance to practice not having me around all of the time. I had my first Covid vaccination yesterday and during the next 1 - 1½ mth my work life will slowly return to normal... So I need Xmas to learn that I am away for work for several hours every day. I hope he will get used to it soon, because the activity level he is showing today after a 3 hours nap is terrifying! I don't dare to think of him after maybe 8 hours! 

Anyway - Xmas is 16 weeks old today. He has decided that he is big enough for now, so he has only gained 100 grams this last week. He is now 3,6 kilos and about 30 cm tall. See the extra. 

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.