MonoMonday: "High Key Photo - Friend"

When I told my Editor what today's MM challenge was, she suggested taking a photo of my laptop, which is a great friend to me. (Well I don't have a "laptop" as such - this is my trusty Microsoft Surface Pro 2 tablet (with detachable keyboard) bought 7 years ago, it's travelled with me all over the place including Italy (twice), North America (4 times), Australia, New Zealand and China - as you can see it's well battered but has never let me down and still works a treat (now on Windows 10 of course) and still copes well with Photoshop & Lightroom although at home I generally use my desktop PC except when looking at blips in bed with a cuppa in the mornings!

Then I thought - during the pandemic and the lockdowns, Zoom has been a great friend too, so why not capture a Zoom meeting on it? And who better to hold the meeting with than my Editor? - my best friend by far!

No Photoshop trickery here (well, only the high key effect): we actually did set up a meeting between us - even though we were both in the same room!

So a triple whammy of "friends" :-)

Many thanks to this month's MM host, Carolina.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.