The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Finished at last!

It's not straight, but at least I finished it! I got bored of jigsaws and parked this one for a bit. Finished it yesterday (this is a backblip) while listening to an old play, and watching Finding Alice. I actually bought this jigsaw during the first lockdown: many leaves  have drifted across the grass since then!

Feel like my whole life is on the back foot at the moment. At least our mother  in Scotland had a better day, though she and the carer had not understood the new instructions regarding the use of insulin. Fortunately (????) mother now favours a processed cereal that is very sweet, and had had this for breakfast with her insulin, and did not have another hypo. Our sister M will be there tomorrow to talk to the carer face to face, when she arrives at 7.

Anyway, the jigsaw got done, and I'll probably gift it or sell it, because I have too many. I also managed to cook a lovely Valentine's day meal from scratch (prawns and sweet potato piri-piri) and we found some ice cream in the freezer, amazingly, that was left over from Christmas! 

My new coffee grinder arrived, I  treated myself  to it with some birthday money. The instructions said not to use it if the machine had been kept in a cold place. I decided to leave it for 24 hours to warm up inside the house. The cold snap is supposed to be coming to an end, for which I am profoundly grateful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.