green

 We are here to laugh at the odds and live our lives so well that Death will tremble to take us.” 
― Charles Bukowski


(That quote popped up on my FB memories - Sarah had sent it to me 11 years ago today)


The postie knocked on our kitchen window this morning while we were having our coffee. He was wearing shorts and a t shirt and told us that it was a balmy 8 degrees C outside, so I was looking forward to my walk. I didn't wear shorts, which is just as well, as it rained quite heavily and I sheltered for a while in this derelict hut (lovely shade of green!). When the rain went off, I carried on...and on..until I found I had walked over 6 miles :-)


I had a nice long phone call with Luke, who was on his way home from his shift at Empty Kitchens, Full Hearts. I can't wait until I can see my family again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.