reflections

The weather people were promising freezing rain for today but in the end it was just rain, and the ice had started to melt away into slush by the time I went out for my walk just after midday. After that, it was quite nice to spend the rest of the day indoors - I lit the fire and enjoyed a bit of comfort :-)

Its been a day for getting things finished..first of all the socks which I started on January 26th. I might blip them another day.

I finished watching "Our Friends In the North" which was such an excellent TV programme. It also reminded me that 1990s fashions were perhaps the worst of my lifetime..

I am on course to finish "A Tale of Two Cities" tonight as well, so I have two weeks of February left in which to read something written by someone other than Charles Dickens. Joanna gave me "The last Days of Ellis Island " for Christmas so that could well be just the ticket.

I made a chocolate tart in honour of Valentine's Day. If you can stand another link, here is the recipe. It never fails to disappoint :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.