It was a pretty muddy walk today with John with a halfway point and lunch in Mugginton, somewhere I haven't been before having only ever driven through Mugginton Lane End... aren't place names great!

I felt tired by the end, partly because I'd done a 5:2 fast day yesterday effectively meaning that I'd begun the day in calorie deficit, but also because walking with mud-caked boots is exhausting!

Not only did I have John to talk to all day, but we had a good chat to two sets of other walkers going in the opposite direction, before bumping into a pair from our Ramblers group who were cycling. I didn't recognise them right away as they approached us shouting "Get out of the bloody road...!" 

It's great to get a lot of these paths joined up in my mind and literally :-)

Extra: Langley Hall estate wall, lovely curves.

15 miles
1,116 feet elevation gain 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.