Good to the last drop

This little fellow was enjoying a long drink of warm water from the heated bird bath by the back door. In the extra you can see a chickadee with a few tiny water drops on her head as she was enjoying what she grabbed from the feeder. 

It started raining as soon as I got outside, so this was a quick trip to get these shots. I had my old trusty NikonD90 with the 300mm Nikkor lens, neither should be out in any kind of rain. My Leica SL and 24-90mm lens is water resistant. I put it to the test several times in Iceland, especially behind this...

Seljalandsfoss Waterfall

Seljalandsfoss is located in the South Region in Iceland right by Route 1 and the road that leads to Þórsmörk Road 249. The waterfall drops 60 m (197 ft) and is part of the Seljalands River that has its origin in the volcano glacier Eyjafjallajökull. Visitors can walk behind the falls into a small cave.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.