Rodents rule

By squirk

Scabby cat

Juno's ear is looking much better now it's scabbed up. I've found more scabs under his legs and on his belly, which is why he squeaks if I lift him up. Poor scrapper. He's back to purring and letting us know if he wants attention/food/play, so he's very much on the mend. 

It's cold but it's warming up, although the pond is still iced over. Poppy's legs got mucky in today's ball destruction – I'm not so keen on the thawing of the mud.

On the back of watching The Queen's Gambit, we've dug out the chess set and I almost had Fred cornered this afternoon. He managed to fool me, though, by wondering out loud some red herring thoughts. Dash it. He's a much better player than I am. I have to up my game. It was nice to play with something physical rather than interact with a screen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.