Rodents rule

By squirk

Look! Two possible homes

It felt like spring today for a time. The birds (goldfinches for the most part) were singing their hearts out and the parakeets in the cemetery were also very vocal. When I looked up, I saw that they seemed to be inspecting holes in the trees. Perhaps it's time to find a nest. I'll keep an eye on the sites and see if I spy parakeets making homes.

The limping fox was out and about. Sadly, his limp doesn't look any better, but it's good that he's doing his rounds, which means he'll be scavenging take aways if not pouncing on fast food. The friendly fox wasn't around and I hope he's OK. 

It was lovely to see the crocuses, both purple and yellow, flowering around the paths. There were even some daffodils. 

Fred made delicious pizza for dinner. Nom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.