Double Masked!

Apparently, double masking is now a ‘thing’ - extra layers of precaution against the spread of Covid-19.

So I thought I’d give it a try! LOL!

No, this is me at my annual emergency training during the fire-fighting portion of the day. We use smoke hoods similar to these on board to protect us from smoke if there is ever a fire. Thankfully, I’ve never had to use one in real life! But once a year we get to try out all the emergency equipment we have on the plane.

The day is done! And I’m so glad. I’m good for another year! I wonder what this next year will hold? Little did I know what was coming when I did my emergency training last February!

It was so good to see a group of my colleagues for the day. Some of us aren’t flying very much so it DID feel somewhat normal - actually being with real live people!

The building where we do part of our training is across the road from one of the new quarantine hotels. The media were crawling all over it as it was the first day. I saw it this evening on the news - the same view of the hotel as I had for much of the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.