Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Happy Valentine’s Day

These were sold as Christmas ornaments but I love them enough that I keep them out all year. They come in handy for an emergency blip on a dark grey day!

Our arctic frosty temperature is doing a U-turn. Along with that, the rain has arrived. I should have gone out for a walk this morning before it started. I’ve not bothered to leave the house for 2 days!

I wish I could say that I’ve spent the day curled up in front of the fire with a good book, or been binge-watching a box set. No, I’ve been studying and reviewing things like fighting fires, evacuations, turbulence, ditching, terrorists and decompressions. Tomorrow I have the trauma pleasure of doing my annual emergency training! You’d think after all these years (35), I wouldn’t get nervous! I’ll be very happy at 1930 tomorrow when it’s over!

At least it’s a real outing with real people! I’ve not been on a plane (or even in a supermarket) for 6 weeks! No bubbles, no walking partners. I’ve been ok with all of that, but still, tomorrow might just feel a little bit ‘normal’ (even with masks!)

Wish me luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.