Cabbage

I was rather inactive today and skipped a walk due to the cold. So whether it’s in accordance with blip rules or not, I’m using an image of a Valentine’s Day card received by my friend Hayley. Inspired. Love it.

Today I learnt that I Think We’re Alone Now was originally a hit in 1967 for Tommy James & The Shondells, before that flame-haired pop princess Tiffany made it huge in the 80s and for future university students at retro nights. There are some good music video shows on That’s TV that are worth a gander, if you ever need to zone out to some nostalgia.

My sister, who is expecting, was told today by her app that her baby is the size of a cabbage. It’s one of the most interesting things about pregnancy that an app can tell you what size of fruit or vegetable the baby most relates to at any point in time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.