This would be the day the thaw set in. But overall it remained too frosty. And only late this afternoon it started to rain a bit. Anyhow, I had much to do and a walk under such chaingeable conditions did not look attractive to me. So We did a real Monday. Laundry, litterbin, cleaning up, plantwatering, birdfeeding, espresso..andsoon. Yes, I forgot to clean the coffeemachine and I postponed vacuumcleaning downstairs as the chimneysweeper will come first. I hope later this week.
And I read my Needleman and Merton texts over and over, connecting piece by piece. Getting to the core, the deep core of Faith and fundamental truth. And finally I saw why I stayed captivated by my Great Academic Insights. And why my DearestLove would feel so disappointed when I spoke to her about getting new critical insights into those old philosophical teaching work of mine. Oh, I had invested so much of my energy in that Grandiose Ego-Enterprise. Never mind, I hope to leave that behind me now. Needleman and especially Merton could show me that my Big Academic Conflict was only one tidelytiny affair, one of the uncountable little entanglements in a still ongoing cultural crisis.
As long as I do not make my daily efforts to excercise a brand new way of being present, mindfull, otherdirected and empathic in open attentiveness, of praying from within Your Loving Heart, to stay in touch with al the simple moments and silly, or magical beauties of life and nature – all that being there and waiting for being discovered…
in short, if I do not start my day like You did, taking those small everyday exercises seriously. Then I could inflate my impressive and admirable grandiosity in Selfies on Social media, in other publications But it would only confirm and reinforce my old and untruthfull Ego-entanglements, my addiction to social idolatry. instead of following that one and onely thruthfull calling: to realise Our Godgiven Self in the name of G’ds Love. Amen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.