Len

After my family Zoom meeting this morning, Len, Basil and I took off to Ashby de la Zouch where I had a podiatry appointment.

After an unpromising start the day turned out to be bright and sunny. Lots of blue sky and the temperature just crept into double figures, on the plus side.  A welcome improvement.

Len and Basil went for a walk round the football pitch while I had the hard skin on my feet removed. Feel like walking on Cloud 9 now.

I'd told Len I'd be half an hour, and there he was, with Basil, waiting outside for me to emerge.  Loved the way he was in sunshine with the shade not far away.

Did some admin this afternoon. Something I've been putting off.

Cooked the duck breasts for supper which I should have done yesterday but had forgotten about. Used a Gressingham Duck recipe which went down very well. I've been buying carrots with green tops the last two weeks thinking they would be young and tender when cooked, but they're not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.