Snowdrops at the Corner of the Estate

I decided to take my Platypod out this afternoon mounting my little x-t20 on it to get a photo of the snowdrops in the grass on the corner of the estate. I think someone has been dividing up the clumps and planting them throughout the area. It would be wonderful if they spread and covered it all at some time in the future.

For the time being it looks very unlikely that I shall get to the Dimminsale Reserve near Calke Abbey where they have proliferated.

Although the shoots began to appear four weeks ago, the flowers have only just begun to unfold. I must return to monitor progress.

Thank goodness for the camera app which allowed me to adjust shutter speed and choose point of focus.

At least the exercise got me out of the house. I even walked Basil on further which hadn't been my intention. The walk did me good.

Cauliflower cheese and sausage and onion for supper. Camera club committee meeting via Zoom.

Since it was Shrove Tuesday, we had pancakes for breakfast, mine with lemon juice and maple syrup. I'm very conservative.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.