pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

The Apprentice(s)

I have been flat out at work today, only stopping for a bit of lunch.

This means that the children who have been with me all day have had none of my time. To correct this, I have booked tomorrow off to give them my undivided attention. In addition, I plied them with sweets and let them have two episodes of Ultimate Spider-Man.

Before all that though we played some cards and I let them loose on the editing function of Garageband. I was a little trepidatious, but with them getting more familiar with it, I asked them to take a look at the audio file for Episode 4 of my continuing saga and asked them to apply the cuts for my parts as these would be re-done. 

I then backed off and left them to it to take turns making the cuts. Having checked their work afterwards, I am delighted to say that everything they did was absolutely spot on!! 

Might set them to work on Episode 5 now……

Stay healthy! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.