Life's tangled skein

By atp

2021-02-12 (Day 043) What Did You Say?

The bird on the left here looks as if the one on the right might be in a bit of trouble!

Even if and when I move house, one thing I will always remember about this place is the sound of the wood pigeons that nest in the trees in the back garden.  Da dooooo do do do.  The "da" is on the upbeat to the bar, and they maintain a perfect 4:4 rhythm.  I've never understood that part, why is it a clear 4:4?

Apparently wood pigeons mate for life, and can live up to fifteen years.  I wonder if this is the same squabbling couple that has been coming here all these years?

On a separate note the focus point was on the right-hand bird's face.  The shutter speed was 1/1000s, so I don't think it can be motion blur.  f/6.3 at about what, 10m?  There's something a bit weird about the focus on this lens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.