Life's tangled skein

By atp

2021-02-13 (Day 044) Closed To Traffic

This is Nicolton Road, also known as The Level.  I'd love to find out why it was called The Level, and why it's officially Nicolton Road!

The road has recently been closed to traffic.  I've tried to find any information about why this is being done, and how long the change is in place - is it just a lockdown thing or is it a permanement change of use of the road.  If the information is on the councile website, Google hasn't found it yet.

Anyway, it has always been a useful route to get to the motorway for me.  It makes it sounds as if I really do live out in the sticks when I explain that I use a single-track road to go to work!

But for now, it's reserved for walkers and cyclists.  I might walk or run down it, I don't think I'll be cycling this way any time soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.