CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Sourdough loaf from Star Anise

Helena asked if I wanted anything from the pub, the community shop that is. It opens for about three hours a day after 3pm and has been a life line for the local area during lockdown. We try to buy from there regularly, often cooked meals which they prepare in the pub. So I asked for another sourdough loaf if they had any left.

I've grown to really like sourdough in the last couple of years and a cafe in town called Star Anise, have been supplying the pub since the beginning of the lockdowns. I immediately cut them into small slices and freeze them. I thought as the light was failing that I could blip the loaf  before I got the sharp knife out. The crust is quite hard, which is to my liking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.