Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Half Hearted Snow

Everywhere else in the country seems to be blanketed in snow at the moment. This was about as heavy as it got in Buckingham today. 
It was very odd walking into town in snow and sunshine!
It was a bit of a rubbish day. Emails about money, loans etc upset me more than they should have. I have no job, no income, dwindling ebay sales and I can't get anywhere to buy anything else to sell, I can't find suitable sofas to sell, I've sold my little house for tens of thousands less than we thought we'd get for it, we can't afford to pay for the holidays we may or may not even be allowed to go on. It's all a bit shit.
I ended up bawling at the dining room table with Mr K not able to say or do anything to make me feel better.
But it passed. Things can always be worse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.