Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2242. All Manual February 16

Today’s photo is rather earlier than most as we’re still sitting in waiting for the TV engineer to actually turn up as he cancelled yesterday.  he was supposed to be here between 8 and 9am so we were up and ready early..but it’s now almost 10am and there’s still no sign.  Hubby has given up waiting and has disappeared to do some food shopping, I just hope he doesn’t turn up until he’s back!

This is one of the roses I got with our Valentine’s Day afternoon tea on Sunday which was just so delicious and we may be tempted to try their afternoon tea takeaways again until lockdown eases and we can actually sit in a restaurant!

I did use an LED light for this one as the petals were still in shadow when I took some shots but I’m very pleased with it as it’s nice and sharp even without using my macro lens....

That’s me over half way through my February challenge and now I’ll have to start thinking of a March one....:)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.