Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Front of the queue

SHROVE TUESDAY

I have always said that when my turn came I would be at the front of the queue. 

The alarm went off at 6:25 am and we were at the vaccination centre at the John Smith's Stadium in Huddersfield when the gates opened just after 8:00 am.

I was the first person of the day to be vaccinated in the allocated bay. Although it was difficult to understand what people were saying behind their masks and visors, the whole thing went like clockwork and we were out of the building by 8:20. The exit route was alongside the football pitch and I snapped this photo before being reprimanded by a steward for doing so.

Celebratory cappuccinos and almond croissants from the Starbucks drive-through afterwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.