Pancake Day. Shrove Tuesday.

We were having American style breakfast pancakes with blueberries for tea.
Stephen tossed his in the traditional manner but it landed on the floor!
I managed to toss mine without mishap. :-)
Busy day.
I was at the dentist by 8.45am as I’d chipped a tooth.
Half an hour in the chair and it was sorted thankfully. Amazing what kind of new fangled equipment they have now.
I had to wait outside in my mask and log in by phone to say I was there. Then someone comes out and takes your temperature, before entering. The usual hand gel used.
The young dentist and her assistant in masks and visors.
A long video call with a friend up in Lancashire after lunch, before finally finishing my book.
Videos have arrived of each of the grandchildren tossing their pancakes, (except Bonnie of course).
Great fun!
This evening we are having a FaceTime session with our son and daughter-in-law.
If you have tossed pancakes today, I hope they landed in one piece!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.