Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

20 seconds of my life

wasted taking this photograph :-)

Took delivery of an adjustable ND filter today. I had intended it for my Fuji X10 but it doesn't fit despite being the right thread size. This is due to the hood on the Fuji. Luckily it fits the macro lens on my Olympus so to try it out, I needed something I could shoot in macro that involved movement, hence the watch picture.

Tried a few shots at different apertures and liked this one the best as at 20 seconds, it is just enough to show the effect.

Talking of slowing time down, I wish I could speed it up today. Fridays can always be a bit of a challenge with the weekend looming, but this one has been particularly slow. Project at work is waiting on other people, so progress is slow. It's like treading water. You have to keep yourself busy if you don't want to get into trouble but for all that, you are going nowhere fast!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.