Hanging Up My Camera

But only with regards to challenges. Having done 3 challenges over the last 2 months, I need a break. They are fun and inspirational, but also demanding and to an extent, limiting as I felt that on accessions, decent photo opportunities got pushed to the side simply because they didn't fit the challenge which doesn't feel right; especially for my 365 book which should be more journalistic than it is.

I've started my 2nd 365 book and want to finish it, so that's a picture a day for the rest of this year, but I've already decided not to continue in that vein next year. It is simply too demanding.

In other news, I had a better nights sleep last night, waking at 6 this morning instead of 4. I've finished 'Orange is the New Black' and look forward to season 2 which starts in June. Matthew still doesn't have his car back, so I'm going to go to Halfords this morning and give them a piece of my mind. He will hate it. He avoids confrontation like the plague. Family dinner tonight to say farewell to Matthew. I'm rolling out the bacon and onion suet pudding with colcannon mash; a winner with all except the vegetarians of which there are 1 1/2 .

Must go; the cloakroom beckons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.