madowoi

By madowoi

One Flower Four Times

Cauld blew the bitter-biting north
Upon thy early, humble birth;
Yet cheerfully thou glinted forth
                   Amid the storm, 
Scarce rear'd above the parent-earth
                   Thy tender form.

from To a Mountain Daisy by Robert Burns

The weather today, as predicted, was most conducive for staying home. Snow to sleet to rain, heavy at times. Besides getting some course work done it seemed like a good day for a project.

I spent some time putting together a light box of sorts thinking I'd try something different with the camera, only to conclude it was not quite going to work. When there was a little break in the weather it occurred to me to try out something I've seen dfb24 do - so I plucked a flower and headed out into the snow. The images I got outside were much better.

In the end I couldn't pick just one and made a separate project out of getting four images together like this. 

Whew! Now it's back to special ed. case law so I can free up time for a walk tomorrow when the weather clears.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.