Carolina's journal

By Carolina

Treasure

A little treasure for TinyTuesday!  This watch belonged to my Grandmother which was my Mom's Mother.  No frills but a good watch. My Grandparents were both born in California. My Grandmother's parents were from Norway and Sweden.  My Grandpa's People came from Summerset England in the 1600's and lived in Virginia when it was still a Colony.  
   Always fun to check out the family history.  I always wish my Mom had lived longer so I could have gotten more of the stories that go along with our family.   She died at age 52 when I was about 31.  My Aunt gave me the watch years later and I treasure it. 
    Thanks so much to the Pinkhaired lady for hosting this month for TT. And the Mono Month Challenge hosted by Skeena!  Have a great week everyone and hope your weather is improved!  blessings. 












 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.