FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Snow on the ridge

Looking out of my kitchen window I noticed the last of the snow at the top of the ridge. Funny to think that just a few days ago I could see sledgers on the hill.

I had a tantrum earlier when I opened the broom cupboard and everything came tumbling out. “Right that’s it!” I said and climbed into the cupboard and threw things out into the hall. I now have an organised cupboard and a bag of random items for the tip.

Later I pottered with my plants and that made me happy. I told my walking buddy I feel like lockdown will never end, he says it will. That was nice to hear. Sometimes we just need someone to listen even if what we say is irrational.

Pancake Day passed me by without pancakes. I just didn’t feel like them. I drank wine instead.

The starlings are scratching in their nest this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.