Grammy

By Grammy

This Little Wreath of Mine

For those who read our journals, it is pretty obvious my sister and I have a very close relationship. Actually, folks sometimes mistake us for each other. Over the years, she has given me numerous treasures. But this tiny wreath is one of my favorites. We saw it in a local craft shop but I couldn’t justify purchasing it. What heart felt joy I experienced when I opened the gift. Make someone’s day/year/life and present them with a loving treasure. Good news. My eyes are fine and so I’m hoping a change in BP meds will get me out of my Wendy Whiner mode soon! More rain was the weather of the day so after visiting the eye doctor, we snuggled inside the house. Once my pupils were no longer dilated, I worked on little jobs and hope to start a new book this evening. Hubby has been at the parish hall this afternoon helping the Knights with their annual Shrove Tuesday pancake and sausage dinner. He’ll bring me some of those yummy fruit topped gems soon. I hope you got to enjoy some as well. Thanks for stopping by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.