Wednesday's painting...

...Popeye is right under my chin, and aided with a few brush strokes of his own, and one dramatic change which I had to reverse. Because, this is an apple tree which is round the corner from me in someone's front garden which has a mug always hanging on the same branch. Incidentally, there is an old telephone box, obviously in use long ago because it has a short concrete path leading to it from the road, but now has garden tools and equipment in it.

Going back to the apple tree, when I saw it the other morning, it reminded me of when J and I went into the mountains not far from here to visits a garden in the Yellow Gardens scheme (I wonder if that will return when/if Covid gets under control?). It was high up. There was an apple orchard in full bloom. I am sitting on a wooden bench. Suddenly gusts of wind blew most of the petals off the trees all around me and on to me. It was like I was sitting in heaven. Just this snowfall of pink petals.

So, in Procreate I used only two painting tools to create this digital painting. On was a dry brush for the landscape and apple tree. And for the blossoms I used the shimmer painting tool.

I had finished it. But Popeye, being his usual helpful self, touched something with his paw, and completely changed the painting. I saved what he had done because I thought it was an interesting effect (but how on Earth I replicate what he has done, I have no idea), but I pressed the undo button and got my painting back...

I am just about to post my painting, when I realised I was being mean, and so I am going to get his version back, and sign it with his seal...

Okay, done that!
First version is my digital painting with my memories.
Second version, in extras, is cat Popeye's redoing version of my painting...what his memories are I have no idea...




I have long given up fighting him for the iPad...

UPDATE on Popeye:
He seems to have more or less recovered from whatever caused that very long sleep. He is a tiny bit more unsteady on his feet, but he can still jump up and down off the bed etc, and can still climb half way up my curtains (a couple of weeks ago he got up to the curtain rail and got down himself) but this time he needed rescuing to get back down....

It is still pretty good for a 28 year old cat...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.