Tuesday's painting...

...I haven't been to bed yet.

Popeye came running up to me yesterday, leapt on the couch (where I was sitting), straight on to my legs and snuggled under the blanket, and went straight to sleep. Very unusual, him going out like a light to sleep. This was 2pm in the afternoon. He didn't move position at all. Because of his age (nearly 29 years old), I was coming to the conclusion that this might be the beginning of the end. So I stayed on the couch with him.On the dot of midnight (after Popeye being solidly asleep for 10 hours), he came to, his head came up and looked at me. I had been playing him some healing binaural music. He has now been  to the cat tray, and has also drunk water. Then he went to sleep again, but not the 'dead' sleep he looked in before. It's now nearly 5am, and he has been in his 'normal' fidgety sleep, moving his head and turning round and round in his sleeping place besides me on the couch in the front room. And he has eaten his wet cat food, and some biscuits.

Was I making a 'fuss' over 'nothing'?

I thought maybe  I had 'lost' him earlier with him being in such a deep sleep. But it looks like I have him a wee bit longer...will he make his 29th birthday in May?

I will see what he is like in the daylight, but he looks okay now.

Here is the painting I have been doing while watching over him...
In Procreate. It is a bit rough. The sky need refining a bit, but I haven't got the dexterity  do that now.
It was the sun, yesterday, shining through some very old coniferous trees in the massive gardens of some houses which have just been demolished.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.