A Fidelis sunset; L3D3

The commute from Snells Beach to Auckland Hospital which took me one and a half hours the first time I did it, took only a little more than half as long this morning with no significant slow points. The return journey was more or less the same. 

When I got back, I changed and went down the steps to the Southend of Snells where I watched a Kawau paka (little shag) chase a gull off the rock where it wanted to perch. After watching another one in the water I walked further along the mudflats without finding a photo I liked. As I passed on the way back, the kawau paka left its rock and I took the extra for today. 

Later this evening I saw the sky produced by the recently set sun. It makes a good blip

Although another couple of new cases of COVID-19 have been announced, they are connected to the school where at least one of last week’s cases was attending classes. Consequently, the decision has been made to reduce the alert level from 3 to 2. That makes little difference at work for me. Many more workers will be able to resume working, which is good for them and their family. I hope that there is not an eruption of new cases from the school, for instance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.