Arrived in the mail today. L3D2

Yesterday afternoon S’ brother’s partner told us that the person who was a “close contact” of one of those unexpectedly testing positive, and who was also a close contact of her, had tested negative for COVID-19. Meaning that the chances of her passing it on to us was remote.

So this morning I drove back to Auckland to be at work. The traffic was so light I was there in just under the hour, with no stress. I’d had a bad night on call. Woken three times for a total of a couple of hours, and by this afternoon I was feeling it. 

Left earlyish, collected the mail, and headed back north. A package in the mail (to S) was this book. Ordered from Amazon. Our daughter’s first published book. So proud of her. Impressed. In awe. Happy for her. Impressed. I could go on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.