Launching off on day 1 of lockdown 3

I stayed away from work today, because of the contact with someone who had had contact with someone who had had contact with one of the new cases and was possibly infected with COVID. Mid afternoon our contact informed us that the person she had had contact with has tested negative. So I can go back to work tomorrow. 

We are in level 3 lockdown until at least Wednesday, and only essential workers should be at work. Last lockdown, I was advised to work from home if possible. That is not possible this time, as I no longer have the administrative job. I’ll do as much as I can from my office and as little as possible in the wards. 

There has been heavy cloud and persistent rain almost all day, having started last night. The sun emerged about 5:30 pm, so I had a jog, partly along the water edge at low tide. The Taranui (Caspian tern) I’ve blipped is the one that I’ve been seeing for the last few years, with other birds or on its own.  The terns in the extra were being buffeted by the still strong wind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.