Resting on a wire

Spent a good part of the day reading another in the Brunetti series. The denouement approaches.I may finish it tonight, or prolong the pleasure, and save some for tomorrow.

Click and Collect is becoming increasingly common. Online shopping (click), and the purchase is made available for the Collecting. It reduces the number of people coming into the store. It may also reduce impulse buys and decrease the risk of wastage.

I had an afternoon jog which was much more comfortable than yesterday's. My blip was taken just after I returned home, when I saw two welcome swallows on a wire across the road. Since the 1950s, these little birds have become increasingly common, and have been named warou by Maori, borrowing the sound from the English name of swallow; there is no "L" in Te Reo (the language)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.