Frozen quarry

This quarry is at the far end of our garden and what we see over the fence when we go down to the hens. It is apparently 120feet deep though I won't be testing that! The people that lived here before us used to swim in it, not sure I'd recommend that and certainly wouldn't choose to myself! It's been frozen like this for at least a week and it seems quite surreal. 
I'm back blipping as mum was taken back into hospital today and my time has been completely filled again with phone and text, gathering information and then passing it to the necessary people. As she went off in a rush I've also needed to arrange for people to go into her flat and collect and deliver things to the hospital, including her specs!  Also keeping family informed on how she is doing. She is being well cared for. A lot of waiting today for movement from A&E to a ward and for lots of tests, but she's doing ok so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.