A lot of water!

Now that so much of the snow has melted there is a whole lot of water flowing down the rivers and streams. We managed a lovely long walk this morning, not often we all 3 get out together. The rivers were thundering and because Reg could hear but not see over the wall Barry picked him up to watch. He was mesmerised by the way the water was rushing past. It's a pity we can't upload videos, this is a still from one, as the noise was tremendous. My extra shot is further along the walk when the sun came out. It was definitely a walk of two halves!
Mum is still receiving lots of tests and they are keeping her in to determine the cause of her swollen cold feet and then hopefully a way to treat it. She seemed happy enough to be back in hospital. She has been worried about her feet and a few other niggling things since her previous discharge so I think she is relieved it's all being investigated. It's a pity she is missing the assessment for her move but that will be rearranged as soon as possible. 
I'm planning a day in the sewing room tomorrow. My projects are being neglected as I'm finding it difficult to settle to anything with the constant stopping and starting. It will hopefully concentrate my mind on something other than mum worries. At least I know she's safe and being cared for. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.