Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Reed Bunting #27

Lockdown 3.0  Day #44

When we go for a walk blipfoto is never far from my mind and I am also always on the lookout for new birds to add to this year's bird list or birds that I have not blipped yet. I normally have a species or two in mind that I am hoping to see, with todays targets being Greenfinch, Redwings and Mistle Thrush, all of which we have seen at Pickering's Pasture before. 
We spent about 20 minutes sitting at the screen watching the birds on the feeders - the long tailed tits and blue tits were very visible, but only one short glimpse of a greenfinch. There were some nice Song Thrushes showing well, but no Mistle Thrushes, and as another couple arrived, we moved on. Just before we left this lovely female Reed Bunting came quite close, so today she takes centre stage as I've not blipped one so far this year. 
We did see the flock of redwings very high in the trees but they were a bit too far to get a decent shot. 
Happily, we arrived back at the car just as it started raining. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.