Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Trees

I had a pleasant walk in the woods today, the princess behaved herself and kept herself very clean and even avoided the muddy areas today. We are lucky to have such beautiful woods on our doorstep, so as it is Joe Tree day, the founder of Blipfoto, I decided to blip this image with many trees as a tribute to him. I cannot wait for half term to be over so that the woods are less busy on my walks! It is wonderful that the children are getting out and playing in the woods rather than being stuck indoors on electronic games, but I do like my walks to be quieter. 

Next Monday Boris is announcing the review to the lockdown rules, but I have noticed an influx of emails from restaurants saying new menus are out and bookings will soon open, Gavin is getting the same from golf clubs. I think everyone is anticipating the end of lockdown happening when in fact we don't know what the rules will be. All I want is to be able to get to a hairdresser!

I feel very sorry for the pro photographers running workshops, they have had to cancel all of them with no income. This morning I received an email from the pro who I was meant to be joining in Iceland this week, and Harris and Lewis next month (which has now been delayed until March 2022) regarding his trips going forward. While I am reluctant to book foreign trips just yet I have booked a seascape workshop with him in Cornwall in September - surely by September we can travel within the UK, we should be fully vaccinated by then and life should be resuming some form of normalcy. When one considers the significant backlog of people waiting to have operations, the long lasting disruption to the childrens' education and the devastating effect on the economy we need to get things moving again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.