Pictures of Lily

Flowers from Hubs in our hallway.

I've re-erected my tent/bird hide/fox hide in the garden which appears to have a bit missing somehow. I've had to put up the light on an extension lead and was going to sit in there this evening but it's now raining. I can bundle up against the cold but the rain drips on my head in there. Rob just looked at me and sniggered when I mentioned fox hunting with the camera was a possibility tonight! Sons for you.

Hubs has had his vaccine today, the Pfizer one though at the same surgery as me. We are over the moon to have had them! I have listened/read to a lot of negative stuff recently. I wish I hadn't. I do think we have to have a positive approach or else we will sink under a quagmire of misinformation of which there is tons and suddenly everyone thinks they are an expert. It is what it is.

Motivated this morning to turn my life round I went on a bike ride but prior to the event there was a small voice saying, 'You don't want to do this. It's cold. It's going to be hard after all this time ...' Another sensible voice saying, 'You've done it before. It's a beautiful morning. You have let your weight slide.' Luckily the sensible voice inside won and YES I did it. It wasn't much but it was my normal route though 6 minutes slower. I knew it would be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.